stillfam.blogg.se

Java mac os x error while downloadinf update
Java mac os x error while downloadinf update








  1. #Java mac os x error while downloadinf update how to#
  2. #Java mac os x error while downloadinf update update#
  3. #Java mac os x error while downloadinf update download#
  4. #Java mac os x error while downloadinf update mac#

With the Symantec Support site home page: I have been able to reproduce the problem you've seen

#Java mac os x error while downloadinf update update#

I'm keeping an eye out for the next NAV virus defs update to test this again. I've been unable to reproduce that problem as LiveUpdate currently shows all NAV components up-to-date on my Macs. So, it looks like something could be amiss with the Symantec Support web page. I even launched our old favorite, MS IE 5.2.3, and it flagged an error in a script on that page. This includedĪn analysis of the page by the W3C HTML Validator, which flags some issues. I've sent this, along with a detailed report, to Symantec. Sample from within Activity Monitor to capture a trace of Safari while it was hung. The one time when the page did load OK, clicking one of the links on the page resulted in the browser still hanging. The page does not load fully and then the browsers hang ("not responding" in Activity Monitor).

#Java mac os x error while downloadinf update mac#

I also tested it with OmnIWeb 5.5 (latest) on the Mac running 10.4.8. I've tested this with Safari on two computers, one running 10.4.8 and the second running 10.4.7. I have been able to reproduce the problem you've seen with the Symantec Support site home page:

#Java mac os x error while downloadinf update download#

Likewise, following the Symantec advice to download the virus defs once and then trying again in a week or so isn't a bad idea. Perform the steps therein in the order specified.ĥ. "Resolving Disk, Permission, and Cache Corruption" FAQ. You might want to perform a general checkup for some common troublemakers: run the Procedure specified in my Console-related messages as noted in point 2 above would be helpful.Ĥ. I suspect the Java 1.4.2 info you were given earlier by Symantec was a red herring, i.e. If you check immediately after the problem occurs, the messages - if any - would be at the end of the log.ģ. messages citing LiveUpdate that were written to the ends of the logs I cite in my FAQ at the time the problem occurred. "Checking Console for clues" FAQ for any messages related to LiveUpdate problems, e.g. Paraphrasnig what I wrote earlier: If you see the Live Update error again, check the ends of the logs cited in my Re-read my instructions then re-read my FAQ. You should not need any additional pointers. The instructions I provided earlier, as well as my FAQ, are self-evident.

#Java mac os x error while downloadinf update how to#

Smoke, not exactly sure how to go from here where you point to the URL, about checking the console messages/logs for Live Update? Can you help provide some pointers." If you see the same output as I provided, then you should have the same version: that should be obvious.ĭon't touch anything in the Receipts directory unless you know what you're doing.

java mac os x error while downloadinf update

"Also, to the previos post, I trashed all the Java receipts and still unable to (re)install Java 1.3.1 and 1.4.2 Release 2, I think the console results say it all, I have Java ver. I may receive some form of compensation, financial or otherwise, from my recommendation or link. Terms of Use require I include the following disclosure statement with this post:

java mac os x error while downloadinf update

However, because I own The X Lab™, a commercial Web site to which some of these links point, the Apple Discussions Note: The information provided in the link(s) above is freely available.

java mac os x error while downloadinf update

These Console logs for additional clues, e.g. If you run into the same error on your iMac G5 at home, you could also then immediately check the ends of Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_06-64, mixed mode, sharing) Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_06-112) Before doing anything else, I recommend you determine the version of Java installed on the affected computer using the Terminal command:įor example, on my PowerMac G5 running 10.4.8, I see:










Java mac os x error while downloadinf update